

Full List of Primary Candidates in Iowa for 2024

Below, find a chart identifying candidates that have filed their paperwork with the Secretary of State as of the morning of Friday, March 18. Candidates have until 5pm tonight to file with the Secretary of State.

Federal Delegation

US Rep. District	Ballot Name(s)	Party
1	Mariannette Miller-Meeks	Republican Incumbent
	David Pautsch	Republican
2	Ashley Hinson	Republican Incumbent
	Sarah Corkery	Democrat
3	Zach Nunn	Republican Incumbent
4	Randy Feenstra	Republican Incumbent
	Kevin Virgil	Republican
	Ryan Melton	Democrat

Senate Candidates

Senate District	Ballot Name(s)	Party
2	Jeff Taylor	Republican Incumbent
4	Tim Kraayenbrink	Republican Incumbent
6	Jason Schultz	Republican Incumbent
	David M. Davis	Libertarian
8	Mark Costello	Republican Incumbent
10	Dan Dawson	Republican Incumbent
	Steve Gorman	Democrat

12	Amy Sinclair	Republican Incumbent
	Nicole Loew	Democrat
14	Mark A. Hanson	Republican
	Sarah Trone Garriott	Democrat Incumbent
16	Claire Celsi	Democrat Incumbent
	Julie Lasche Brown	Democrat
18	Janet Petersen	Democrat Incumbent
20	Nate Boulton	Democrat Incumbent
22	Brad Zaun	Republican Incumbent
	Matt Blake	Democrat
24	Jesse Green	Republican Incumbent
	Margaret Liston	Democrat
26	Gannon Hendrick	Republican
	Kara Warme	Republican
	Mike Wolfe	Republican
		No incumbent – retirement
28	Dennis Guth	Republican Incumbent
	Cynthia Oppedal Paschen	Democrat
30	Waylon Brown	Republican Incumbent
	Doug Campbell	Republican
	Richard Lorence	Democrat
32	Mike Klimesh	Republican Incumbent
34	Dan Zumbach	Republican Incumbent
36	Nicholas Molo	Republican
	Thomas Townsend	Democrat
		No incumbent – retirement
38	James McCullagh	Republican
	Steve Schmitt	Republican
	Dave Sires	Republican
	Eric Giddens	Democrat Incumbent
40	Kris G Gulick	Republican
	Art Staed	Democrat Incumbent
42	Charlie McClintock	Republican Incumbent
44	Adrian Dickey	Republican Incumbent
46	Dawn Driscoll	Republican Incumbent
	Ed Chabal	Democrat
48	Mark S. Lofgren	Republican Incumbent
50	Jeff Reichman	Republican Incumbent
	Nannette Griffin	Democrat

House Candidates

House District	Ballot Name(s)	Party
	Josh Steinhoff	Republican
1	J.D. Scholten	Democrat Incumbent
	Robert Henderson	Republican Incumbent
2	Jessica Lopez-Walker	Democrat
	Thomas Jeneary	Republican Incumbent
3	Emma Bouza	Democrat
4	Skyler Wheeler	Republican Incumbent
5	Zachary M. Dieken	Republican Incumbent
6	Megan Jones	Republican Incumbent

	Mike Sexton	Republican Incumbent
7	Wendy Lou Larson	Republican
8	Ann Meyer	Republican Incumbent
	Henry Stone	Republican Incumbent
9	Christian He-Man Schlaerth	Democrat
10	John H. Wills	Republican Incumbent
	Craig Steven Williams	Republican
	Jeff Rich	Democrat
11		No incumbent - retirement
40	Steven Holt	Republican Incumbent
12	Dustin Durbin	Democrat
13	Noah Wieseler	Republican No incumbent - retirement
14	Jacob Bossman	Republican Incumbent
14	Matt W. Windschitl	Republican Incumbent
15	Benjamin Schauer	Democrat
	David Sieck	Republican Incumbent
16	Candella Foley-Finchem	Democrat
17	Devon Wood	Republican Incumbent
18	Thomas Jay Moore	Republican Incumbent
· -	Brent Siegrist	Republican Incumbent
19	Roger Petersen	Democrat
	August Gibbons	Republican
	James Wassell	Republican
20	Josh Turek	Democrat Incumbent
	Brooke Boden	Republican Incumbent
21	Spencer A Waugh	Democrat
	Samantha Fett	Republican
	Garrett Gobble	Republican
00	Rory D. Taylor	Democrat
22	Day Dylaha Caranaan	No incumbent - retirement
23	Ray Bubba Sorensen Karen Varley	Republican Incumbent Democrat
23	Brenda Brammer-Smith	Republican
	Sam Wengryn	Republican
	Sonya Hicks	Democrat
24	33,4 110.03	No incumbent - retirement
	Hans Wilz	Republican Incumbent
25	Brenda Curran	Democrat
26	Austin Harris	Republican Incumbent
	Oliver Bardwell	Republican
27	Kenan Judge	Democrat Incumbent
	David Young	Republican Incumbent
	Chad Brewbaker	Republican
28	Laura Snider	Democrat
29	Brian Meyer	Democrat Incumbent
30	Megan L. Srinivas	Democrat Incumbent
31	Mary Lee Madison	Democrat Incumbent
32	Jennifer Konfrst	Democrat Incumbent
33	Ruth Ann Gaines	Democrat Incumbent
34	John R Campbell JR	Democrat

	Samy El-Baroudi	Democrat
	Rob Johnson	Democrat
	Dudley Muhammad	Democrat
	De state de la constant	No incumbent - retirement
	Daniel Schmude	Republican
0.5	Angela Kay Schreader	Republican Democrat Incumbent
35	Sean Bagniewski	Democrat Incumbent
36 37	Austin Baeth Barb Kniff McCulla	Republican Incumbent
38	Jon Dunwell	Republican Incumbent
39	Rick L. Olson	Democrat Incumbent
33	Bill Gustoff	Republican Incumbent
40	Heather Sievers	Democrat
-TV	Matthew Smith	Republican
	Ryan Weldon	Republican
41	Molly Buck	Democrat Incumbent
	Heather Stephenson	Republican
42	Heather Matson	Democrat Incumbent
	Eddie Andrews	Republican Incumbent
43	Tiara Mays-Sims	Democrat
	Larry McBurney	Democrat
	Jason Menke	Democrat
44		No incumbent - retirement
45	Brian K. Lohse	Republican Incumbent
45	Anthony William Thompson	Democrat Particle of the time to the time
46	Dan Gehlbach	Republican Incumbent Democrat
47	Lynne Campbell Carter Nordman	Republican Incumbent
4/	Chad Behn	Republican
	Penny Vossler	Democrat
48	Termy vossier	No incumbent - retirement
49	Beth Wessel-Kroeschell	Democrat Incumbent
50	Ross Wilburn	Democrat Incumbent
	Brett Barker	Republican
	Martin Chitty	Republican
F4	Ryan Condon	Democrat
51	Cura Calbill	No incumbent - retirement
52	Sue Cahill Dean Fisher	Democrat Incumbent
	John Anderson	Republican Incumbent Democrat
	Tommy Hexter	Democrat
53	Jennifer Wrage	Democrat
54	Joshua Meggers	Republican Incumbent
55	Shannon Latham	Republican Incumbent
-	Mark I. Thompson	Republican Incumbent
56	Kyle Kruse	Democrat
	Pat Grassley	Republican Incumbent
57	Shawn Ellerbroek	Democrat
	Charley Thomson	Republican Incumbent
58		
	Gail Allison	Democrat Republican

	Jeremy True	Democrat
		No incumbent - retirement
	Jane E. Bloomingdale	Republican Incumbent
60	John Rosenfeld	Republican
61	Timi Brown-Powers	Democrat Incumbent
62	Jerome Amos Jr	Democrat Incumbent
63	Michael R. Bergan	Republican Incumbent
	Jason Gearhart	Republican
64	Douglas Wolfe	Republican No incumbent - retirement
04	Shannon Lundgren	Republican Incumbent
65	Carolyn Wiezorek	Democrat
00	Steven P Bradley	Republican Incumbent
66	Andy McKean	Democrat
67	Craig Johnson	Republican Incumbent
68	Chad Ingels	Republican Incumbent
00	Tom Determann	Republican Incumbent
69	Randy Meier	Democrat
70	Norlin Mommsen	Republican Incumbent
71	Lindsay James	Democrat Incumbent
7 ±	Jennifer J. Smith	Republican
	Rod Warnke	Republican
72	Charles Isenhart	Democrat Incumbent
73	Elizabeth Wilson	Democrat Incumbent
74	Eric Gjerde	Democrat Incumbent
75	Bob Kressig	Democrat Incumbent
76	Derek Wulf	Republican Incumbent
77	Jeff Cooling	Democrat Incumbent
78	Sami Scheetz	Democrat Incumbent
79	Tracy Ehlert	Democrat Incumbent
75	John Thompson	Republican
	Aime J. Wichtendahl	Democrat
80	Airie J. Wichtendani	No incumbent - retirement
	Daniel Gosa	Democrat
81		No incumbent - retirement
82	Bobby Kaufmann	Republican Incumbent
83	Cindy Golding	Republican Incumbent
84	Thomas Gerhold	Republican Incumbent
85	Amy Nielsen	Democrat Incumbent
86	Dave Jacoby	Democrat Incumbent
87	Jeff Shipley	Republican Incumbent
88	Helena Hayes	Republican Incumbent
	Elinor A. Levin	Democrat Incumbent
89	Ту Ворр	Democrat
90	Adam Zabner	Democrat Incumbent
	Adam Grier	Republican
	Judd Lawler	Republican
91		No incumbent - retirement
	Heather Hora	Republican Incumbent
92	Anna Banowsky	Democrat

93	Gary Mohr	Republican Incumbent
	Mike Vondran	Republican Incumbent
94	Tracy J. Jones	Democrat
	Taylor Collins	Republican Incumbent
95	Jeff Poulter	Democrat
96	Mark Cisneros	Republican Incumbent
	Josue Rodriguez	Republican
97	Ken Croken	Democrat Incumbent
98	Monica Kurth	Democrat Incumbent
99	Matthew Rinker	Republican Incumbent
100	Martin L. Graber	Republican Incumbent